Yoga is loving yourself

I know many people are inclined to yoga because of the weight loss aspect to it but truth is there are so many benefits connected to a single way of life ; Yoga. Yoga teaches you to control your mind and body. It relaxes you, takes away your stress while you are doing your body some good. I am aware most people can’t find the time to go to a yoga class, but you do not have to go to a yoga class to be able to do yoga.
In this busy routine we often tend to neglect our bodies but we can do our body a small favor of 10-15 minutes of Yoga each day. YouTube, Pinterest are all great sources to Yoga tutorials, poses and tips.
I also noticed my yoga session is more effective when I drink green tea in the morning / 2 hours prior to my yoga session.

2 thoughts on “Yoga is loving yourself

  1. I can’t wait to join a yoga club. That’s a move I definitely want to make later this year when I get my own place. Will have to find one nearby. Thanks for reminding me! Yoga and meditation really helped snap me out of my depression when I had it back in the day. Now I’m happy as a clam 🙂

Leave a Reply

