Katy’s behavior when we are away

20130607-074438.jpg

My brother and I left for the states for 5 days, it was the first time Katy had been away from us for so long. She was with my mom the entire time. Her behavior, according to my mom was strange. Katy was extremely clingy. Her usual spots of sleeping, my mom’s closet or my brother’s bed had been changed to my laundry basket. She would sleep with my mom all the time. Whenever my mom worked on her laptop, Katy would disturb my mom- sat on the keyboard or played with the cursor. The day we returned her behavior turned to normal. She began sleeping on her usual spots. She started being hyper. That’s when I learned the physical absence of either of us affects her really bad. We had to go away for a trip , we were thinking of giving her to a cat sitter but I decided against it seeing her reaction to our absence.

Leave a Reply

