Yeh Jaawani Hai Deewani – A very honest opinion

Truth be told, I didn’t plan on watching Yeh Jawani Hai Deewani, simply because I was annoyed of Ranbir and Deepika’s oh-we-are-good-friends statements as we already know how they couldn’t see eye to eye for quite a while. Deepika’s most absurd statement was they’ve been friends from the day they broke up. What was that on Koffee With Karan Deeps?
Before I read those interviews, I was looking forward to their movie.

I was in a very bad state, it was pouring outside, I had money on my card so I thought I would just go watch this movie which is playing in the theatre. So I did, and I was pleasantly surprised. I did not expect to even LIKE this movie. The past movies I watched in the theatre wasting my hard earned money turned out to be downright disappointments so I thought this would be no exception. I wouldn’t say this is one of the best bollywood movies I have ever watched but I wasn’t bored. I have to admit Dpad has a long way to go, this is just the beginning of her amazing movie career ahead. The movie does not have an exceptional story, it’s a regular bollywood story but what makes it amazing is the friendship between Bunny, Naina, Avi and Aditi. I loved Aditya Roy and Kalki. They did so great in their respective roles that I was shocked.

YJHD’s plus point is the movie is produced by the ever loved Karan Johar, the songs are amazing and Ranbir-Deepika have an amazing screen presence. I love Deepika and Ranbir’s chemistry , they look so good together. Deepika looks gorgeous, Ranbir makes me wish I get to marry him someday.

The ending was good, the movie was romantic, entertaining to some extent, the songs made me wanna dance in the theatre so I was pleased with my decision to watch this movie. But if you’re one looking for an extraordinary movie with an exceptional story then this is not for you. But if you are like me, who is content in just seeing Ranbir-Deeps on screen then go ahead.

My favorite song from the whole movie is Balaam Pichkaari 😉

2 thoughts on “Yeh Jaawani Hai Deewani – A very honest opinion

  1. I usually stay away from movies like this but my mom insisted that we have to watch a movie and we picked this one. It was entertaining though the plot is the usual boy meets girl thing. What I liked are the dialogues and the music. They kept it funny but at the same time it had feeling of the casual talk between friends, did not feel scripted at all.

    • exactly, it’s definitely not a movie I would go watch twice but I was glad my money was not a total waste like Jab Tak Hai Jaan, Student of the year
      I love their friendship, it’s a Kjo movie, so it’s not like we can expect a practical story

Leave a Reply

